Innovation Series

The Venture Center’s Innovation Series is the educational component of our innovation programs. Stay on the cutting edge of technology and its practical applications here.

ICBA ThinkTECH Innovation Series Cryptocurrency Demystified Webinar Series

The demand for cryptocurrency solutions will continue to rise as more of the U.S. population purchases digital currency. Make sure you are up-to-date on cryptocurrency: what it is, how it works, use cases, future regulations on the horizon by attending this three-part webinar series. Eighty percent of bitcoin holders would choose to store it with their bank if offered. Eighty-six percent of bitcoin holders would prefer buying bitcoin through their bank.

Who Should Attend:

Cryptocurrency Demystified

cryptocurrency-101.jpg

CRYPTOCURRENCY DEMYSTIFIED PART 1: CRYPTOCURRENCY 101

May 11 – 3:00 pm Eastern | 2:00 pm Central | 1:00 pm Mountain | 12:00 pm Pacific
Your cryptocurrency primer, get up-to-speed on crypto, the technology behind it, where it can be purchased and what it means for your bank.

use-case-for-and-future.jpg

CRYPTOCURRENCY DEMYSTIFIED PART 2: THE USE CASE FOR AND FUTURE OF CRYPTOCURRENCY IN BANKING

May 14 – 11:00 am Eastern | 10:00 am Central | 9:00 am Mountain | 8:00 am Pacific
Explore the use and business case for crypto, how crypto can help you acquire new customers and deepen your relationships plus an overview on the future of cryptocurrency. Price: ICBA Member: $199 Nonmember: $299, 1.5 CPE Credits

regulations-and-risks.jpg

CRYPTOCURRENCY DEMYSTIFIED PART 3: CRYPTOCURRENCY REGULATIONS AND RISK

May 18 – 3:00 pm Eastern | 2:00 pm Central | 1:00 pm Mountain | Noon Pacific

The current state and future of cryptocurrency regulation and the three inherent risks of cryptocurrency for community banks. Price: ICBA Member: $199 Nonmember: $299, 1.5 CPE Credits